Running Champions

APHA Annual Racing Awards Running Champion titles are awarded annually by a written ballot of the APHA Racing Committee.

  • Walter Merrick earns coveted award from American Paint Horse Association (June 23, 2005)

Listed below are the titles awarded. Click on a link and view a list of winners in chronological order in each category.